European Union Film Festival 2020
  • November 16, 2020 through November 17, 2020

The highest grossing movie in Bulgaria in 2018, this second feature by talented director Martin Makariev is a lively romantic comedy with an edge. It is the emotionally charged story of Lora Angelova (played by popular Bulgarian actress Yana Marinova, who also co-wrote the script), a dedicated, intelligent history teacher who is torn between her love of teaching and her not-so-distant past as a professional dancing competitor, which leads some to underestimate her intellect. Everything in Lora’s life seems in balance until she applies for the job to become the headmistress at her school. Suddenly, new forces in her life are at play, including an ambitious colleague also wants the job, and will challenge her. Moreover, the school has just hired a new music teacher and he will have a say in who gets the position. Whom will he choose to side with, and what can Lora do about it? As the school’s prom night approaches, the answers become less and less certain in a situation made ever more complex (and, of course, entertaining) by the hearts, minds, and, in some cases, dancing shoes of those involved.

This virtual screening includes pre-recorded introductions by Attraction stars Luiza Grigorova-Makariev and Yana Marinova.

To stream this film:
Click on the Stream” button above.
This will take you to the Festival website, where you can watch the film.
Purchase a virtual ticket for $12 CAD (plus tax) or purchase a multi-film pass (details below).
Each film will be live” online for 48 hours. Once you start watching, you have 24 hours to finish the film.
If you are having technical issues with the stream, please click here.
You can also contact EUFF directly by emailing info@​euffonline.​ca or by phoning 1−888−717−1201 between 9 am and 9 pm EST.

Five Film Bundle: $50 (plus tax)
Festival Pass: $100 (plus tax)


Cinematheque passes and Ticket Packs cannot be used for this virtual edition of the EUFF.
The Festival is only available to watch in Canada.